Wee Lin Reviews: Don’t Starve

Posted: April 5, 2014 in Gaming
Tags: , , , , ,

Here’s the first review I recorded especially for the channel. Honestly, I cannot recommend this game highly enough – you’ll get plenty of bang for your buck. My record currently stands at 100 days (as Willow) and I know I’ve barely scratched the surface.

I’ve gone off on a bit of a tangent about Permadeath in games, but I thought it was time to address the subject as it’s been cropping up more frequently in the past few years. Personally, I think it works pretty well here but I doubt that’s always the case. Know of any more games where the mechanics perfectly fit the theme? Any instances where Permadeath has been a really bad or utterly pointless addition? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

